Address: 140104, University blv. 15, Samarkand сity, Samarkand region, Uzbekistan

Dean of faculty

  • Qabul vaqti: Everyday (12:00 -16:00)
  • Telefon: +998662353306
  • Elektron pochta:

ABOUT THE FACULTY

The faculty was founded in 1966. The main initiative and organizer of this work was Mardon Umarov. Professor M. Umarov worked as a dean for 25 years continuously from 1966 to 1991 and led a great deal of organizational work in the field of scientific research.

Currently, the faculty prepares bachelors in three areas (geography, ecology and hydrometeorology) and masters in 4 specialties (geography of studying the object, ecology, soil science, hydrology). There are 50 professors, including 9 doctors of science, professors, 12 candidates of science, associate professors and senior lecturers.

The faculty has 500 students and 25 masters. There are 1 computer class, a geological museum, 14 training rooms and a room of Uzbek-Azerbaijani friendship.

The faculty members participated in the Urbalife project in collaboration with Belgium, Spain and Italy under the TACIS / TEMPUS program on tourism, urbanization and urban ecology in 1994-1997, and also studied at the Brussels Institute of Higher Architecture of the Polytechnic University of Milan.

The owner of the order “El-Yurt Khurmati”, the author of the textbook, “Natural geography of continents and oceans”, recommended for students of 6 classes of secondary schools, professor A. Abulkosimov and for many years, a member of the commission on environmental protection, “Honored a scientist of the Republic of Uzbekistan" prof. L. Alibekov.

Faculty members conduct research on basic, applied research and innovative projects. In particular, it is planned to create the Samarkand regional electric power industry, Environmental Protection of the Samarkand Region, Drinking Water Quality, Distribution of Household Waste, to study and create a map of wind resources using new stationary posts that receive electricity from the Samarkand Region, to create an ecological, tourist map of Zerafshan valley.

The faculty also has good skills in working with talented students. In 2010, U.Abyalova gave the scholarship named Beruni, in 2011 N. Yerlapasov - the scholarship named Kadir Zokirov, in 2013 K.Kobilova - the scholarship of Jura Saidov, in 2015 R.Davronova - State Prize named Ulugbek. In the 2017-2018 academic year, four graduates of the faculty were enrolled in the magistracy on a grant from the North Caucasus Federal University in Russia.

In the field of international relations, teachers are currently conducting research with foreign partners in the framework of the international ECAP project.

Адрес: 140104, Республика Узбекистан, город Самарканд, Университетский бульвар, 15

Телефон: +998 66 2391140 Факс: +998 66 2391140 Email: devonxona@samdu.uz

Декан факультета

  • Дни приёма: каждый день с 12:00 до 16:00
  • Телефон: +998662353306
  • Электронная почта:

ОБ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА

Факультет был основан в 1966 году. Главной инициативой и организатором этой работы был Мардон Умаров. Профессор М.Умаров работал деканом 25 лет непрерывно с 1966 по 1991 год и вел большую организационную работу в области научных исследований.

В настоящее время факультет готовит бакалавров по трем направлениям (география, экология и гидрометеорология) и магистров по 4 специальностям (география изучения объекта, экология, почвоведение, гидрология). Есть 50 профессоров, в том числе 9 докторов наук, профессоров, 12 кандидатов наук, доцентов и старших преподавателей.

На факультете учатся 500 студентов и 25 магистров. Есть 1 компьютерный класс, геологический музей, 14 учебных комнат и комната узбекско-азербайджанской дружбы.

Члены факультета участвовали в проекте Urbalife в сотрудничестве с Бельгией, Испанией и Италией в рамках программы TACIS / TEMPUS по вопросам туризма, урбанизации и городской экологии в 1994-1997 годах, а также проходили обучение в Брюссельском институте высшей архитектуры Миланского политехнического университета.

На факультете работают владелец ордена «Эль-юрт хурмати», автор учебника, «Природная география материков и океанов», рекомендованного для учащихся 6 классов общеобразовательных школ, профессор А. Абулкосимов и на протяжении многих лет, Член комиссии по охране окружающей среды, «Заслуженный деятель науки Республики Узбекистан» проф. Л. Алибеков.

Сотрудники факультета проводят научно-исследовательскую работу по фундаментальным, прикладным исследованиям и инновационным проектам. В частности, планируется создание Самаркандской областной электроэнергетической отрасли, Охрана окружающей среды Самаркандской области, Качество питьевой воды, Распределение бытовых отходов, изучить и создать карту  ветренных ресурсов при помощи новых стационарных постов, которые получают из электрической энергии Самаркандской области, создать экологическую, туристическую карту  Заравшанской долины»

Факультет также имеет хорошие навыки работы с талантливыми студентами.Были удостоены в  2010 году У.Абьялова –имени Беруни, в 2011 году Н.Ерлапасов –имени Кадир Зокиров, в 2013 году К.Кобилова -имени Жура Саидов, в 2015 году Р.Давронова -  Государственная премия имени Улугбек. В 2017-2018 учебном году четыре выпускника факультета были зачислены в магистратуру по гранту Северо-Кавказского федерального университета в России.

В области международных отношений преподаватели в настоящее время проводят исследования с зарубежными партнерами в рамках международного проекта ECAP.