Address: 140104, University blv. 15, Samarkand сity, Samarkand region, Uzbekistan

Dean of faculty

Keldiyorov Xudoyor Otamurodovich

  • Qabul vaqti: Everyday (12:00 -16:00)
  • Telefon: (+99866) 2391305, (+99866) 2391633
  • Elektron pochta: biologiya@samdu.uz

ABOUT THE FACULTY

The Faculty of Biology was founded in 1927. The Faculty of Biology was reorganized on August 24, 2018.

The faculty is preparing bachelors in direction 5140100-Biology (by type), 5320500-Biotechnology (food, food, chemistry and agriculture), 5411100 - Technology of cultivation and processing of medicinal plants, masters in the specialties: "5A140101-Biology" (Botany, Zoology, Human and Animal Physiology), “5А140108-Zoology”, “5A140104-Biotechnology” and “5A140103-Ichthyology and Hydrobiology”, as well as doctoral students in 4 specialties.

The faculty has 5 departments (Botany, Zoology, Plant Physiology and Microbiology, Human and Animal Physiology and Biochemistry, as well as Genetics and Biotechnology). 6 doctors, professors, 25 candidates of sciences, assistant professors work at the departments, the scientific potential is 64%.

The faculty’s scientific schools in the field of botany, plant physiology, zoology, biochemistry and genetics, carry out research work initiated by the founders of these schools and continuing by their students in the field of studying and analyzing the systematic, biochemical, physiological, genetic and biotechnological characteristics of flora and the fauna of the Zarafshan valley, as well as the introduction into production of methods for their rational use.

The faculty has a Zoological Museum, which includes more than 4,000 exhibits, the Orangery, in which more than 1,000 specimens of 250 plant species grow, the Herbarium Foundation includes more than a thousand plant specimens, an entomological collection covering almost all insect species of the local fauna, as well as educational laboratories equipped with modern equipment .

During the years of independence, from among the students of the faculty 1 student became the owner of the scholarship of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan (Sh. Khudoyberdiev), 1 student of the State scholarship named after Ulugbek (D. Begmatov), ​​and also 10 students became the winners of the Olympiads.

The faculty of the faculty has established effective cooperation with research institutes of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan, with more than 40 universities and research centers of Uzbekistan and foreign countries.

Адрес: 140104, Республика Узбекистан, город Самарканд, Университетский бульвар, 15

Телефон: +998 66 2391140 Факс: +998 66 2391140 Email: devonxona@samdu.uz

Декан факультета

Келдиёров Худоёр Отамуродович

  • Дни приёма: каждый день (12:00 -16:00)
  • Телефон: (+99866) 2391305, (+99866) 2391633
  • Электронная почта: biologiya@samdu.uz

ОБ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА

Биологический факультет был основан в 1927 году.  Биологический  факультет был реорганизован 24 августа  2018 года. 

На факультете ведется подготовка бакалавры по направлению  5140100-Биология (по видам), 5320500-Биотехнология (продовольственная, пищевая, химия и сельское хозяйство), 5411100 - Технология выращивания и переработки лекарственных растений, магистры по специальностям: «5A140101-Биология» (Ботаника, Зоология, Физиология человека и животных), «5А140108-Зоология», «5A140104-Биотехнология» и «5A140103-Ихтиология и гидробиология», а также докторанты по 4 специальностям.

На факультете функционируют 5 кафедр (Ботаники, Зоологии, Физиологии растений и микробиологии, физиологии человека и животных и биохимии, а также Генетики и биотехнологии).  На кафедрах работают 6 докторов наук, профессора, 25 кандидатов наук, доцентов, научный потенциал составляет 64 %.

Существующие на факультете научные школы в области ботаники, физиологии растений, зоологии, биохимии и генетики, проводят научно-исследовательские работы, начатые основоположниками этих школ и продолжающиеся их учениками, в области изучения и анализа систематической, биохимической, физиологической, генетической и биотехнологической особенности флоры и фауны Зарафшанской долины, а также по внедрению в производство методов их рационального использования.

При факультете имеется Зоологический музей, который включает более 4000 экспонатов, Оранжерея, в которой произрастают более 1000 экземпляров  250 видов растений, Гербарный фонд включает более тысячи образцов растений, энтомологическая коллекция, охватывающая почти все виды насекомых местной фауны, а также учебные лаборатории оснащенные современным оборудованием.    

За годы Независимости из числа студентов факультета 1 студент стал обладателем стипендии Президента Республики Узбекистан  (Ш. Худойбердиев), 1 студентка Государственной стипендии имени Улугбека (Д. Бегматова), а также  10 студентов стали  победителями олимпиад.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав факультета наладил эффективное сотрудничество с научно-исследовательскими институтами Академии наук Республики Узбекистан, с более 40 высшими учебными заведениями и научно-исследовательскими центрами Узбекистана и зарубежных стран.